Designed for both individuals interested in starting a career in equine massage or for those already in the field who wish to add certification to their credentials, this one weekend per month course will blend pedagogy with experiential learning to cover critical aspects of this discipline, leading to certification in the area. Structured as a five-hour per session Saturday and Sunday course, you will begin with an examination of equine anatomy and musculature and proceed to basic hands-on techniques to understand common conditions and pathologies. Several field trips are part of the program, including visits to local horse barns. Case studies and presentations will be part of the final evaluation.

Equine Massage Therapy Certification

Course #
PRD 205 001

Class Meetings

  • Saturday, September 13, 2014, 1:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014, 1:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 25, 2014, 1:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 15, 2014, 1:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 16, 2014, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 13, 2014, 1:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 14, 2014, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

Location
Delaware Valley College, Main Campus

Tuition
$1499

Instructor
Dr. Michael M. Burak, D.C.

Download the Registration Form